sanat Judith "Jukai" Malin

Yeah, I can see through my eyes,
no matter what you think.
I might be darker, but it's not just the skin.
And even now - trapped on a sofa and surrounded by eyes
You make me feel like an orphan,
still hungry for the connection.

I'm not going to marry you,
for the kids,
or far too small apartment.
It's not about you taking care of me.
don't care what the granny says
Or what daddy has paid.
Tell me if we could be happy?
Oh I'm tired of talking about money - I make my living
maybe yours too.

Why don't you let us go outside from here.
I know they sell ice-cream there, by the river,
...I'll pay

Elephants, acrobats, tigers, you proposing me
What s real?

I don't know, can't really follow you,
are you like you are, while smiling to your mommy
planning our kid's future - announcing their names.
or are you true
when you stand up for me?

Too much vodka, thanks no more blinis
Granny is napping already...
what are the men arguing about,
(anybody bleeding?)
and what should woman just accept?

You might like to wear the pants,
but I'm not touching yours grandfathers hat.
elephants, acrobats, tigers, you proposing me
what's real?

Come, lets go with Repin or Tolstoi,
I don't care - just leave for me.
'cos I really thought it was about us,
just you and me.
It's not that I wouldn't like your family -
it's everything mine never could be
but for that,
please,
please let me have a (cigarette) break
too much vodka, one more toast and I'll be drunk
your sister is already moving in
to my home
I know I'm nothing like your family
would like you to meet.
I know that they try for you -
but could they try little less?
Or am I too much?

I thought it was just about us,
you proposing me,
elephants, acrobats, tigers,
Is this real?